Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us

Passenger & Freight Services

Mumbai Suburban


News, Updates & Recruitment


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

No. of Lines o­n Western Railway

Main Line from Churchgate to Dahanu Road (123 kms.)

Harbour Line from Andheri to Mahim o­nwards connecting Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus & Panvel (Double   Lines)

Vasai - Diva / Panvel Route (Double Lines)

Peak Period

Morning Peak : 08.30 hrs. to 11.30 hrs. (towards Churchgate)

Evening Peak : 17.30 hrs. to 20.30 hrs. (towards Virar)

First & Last Local o­n Western Railway

First Local  04.15 hrs. from Churchgate

Last Local 00.50 hrs. for Virar & 01.00 hrs. for Borivali

First Local 03.25 hrs. from Virar to Churchgate & 03.50 hrs. from Borivali to Churchgate.

Last Local 00.05 hrs. from Virar.

Fast & Slow Trains o­n Suburban Section of Western Railway

Generally fast trains o­n WR halt at these stations; Mumbai Central, Dadar, Bandra, Andheri and Borivali in both the directions. From 17.27 hrs. to 20.12 hrs. in up direction the fast trains do not halt between Mumbai Central & Churchgate also, while in down direction certain fast trains do not halt between Churchgate & Mumbai Central from 07.29 hrs. to 10.50 hrs.

The slow trains halt at all the stations o­n suburban section of Western Railway.

Source : Western Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 11-10-2015  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.