Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About us

Passenger & Freight Services

Mumbai Suburban


News, Updates & Recruitment


Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

   PR No. 2019/03Mumbai, 11th March, 2019




For the convenience of passengers during the festive season of Holi and with a view to meet the travel demand during the season, W. Rly will run festival special trains between Bandra (T) - Mangalore Jn., Ahmedabad - Patna & Gandhidham – Bhagalpur. These special trains will be with special fare. The details of the trains are as under:-


·09009/09010 Bandra (T) – Mangalore Jn. Special Train o­n Special Fare (via Vasai Road)


Train No. 09009 Bandra (T) – Mangalore Jn. Special train will leave Bandra (T) at 23.55 hrs o­n Tuesday,19th March 2019 and reach Mangalore Jn. at 19.45 hrs the next day.

Similarly, Train No. 09010 Mangalore Jn. – Bandra (T) Special train will leave Mangalore Jn. at 23.00 hrs o­n Wednesday, 20thMarch 2019 and arrive Bandra (T) at 19.30 hrs the next day.

It will have AC 2 Tier, AC 3 Tier, Sleeper class coaches and General Second class coaches.The train will halt at Borivali, Vasai Road, Panvel, Roha, Khed, Chiplun, Sangameshwar, Ratnagiri, Kankavli, Kudal, Sawantwadi Rd, Thivim, Madgaon, Karwar, Kumta, Bhatkal, Mookambika Road Byndoor, Kundapura, Udupi. Mulki & Surathkal stations in both the directions.

·09421/09422 Ahmedabad – Patna – AhmedabadSpecial Train o­n Special Fare(via Anand, Godhra)


Train No. 09421 Ahmedabad - Patna Special train will leave from Ahmedabad at 23.25 hrs o­n Monday, 18th March 2019and will reach Patna at 08.45 hrs o­n Wednesday.

Similarly, Train No. 09422 Patna - Ahmedabad Special train will leave Patna at 11.00 hrs o­n Wednesday, 20th March, 2019and will reach Ahmedabad at 19.00 hrs the next day.

It will have AC 2 Tier, AC 3 Tier, Sleeper class coaches and General Second class coaches. This train will halt atNadiad, Godhra, Dahod, Ratlam, Nagda, Kota, Sawai Madhopur, Gangapur City, Bayana, Agra Fort, Tundla, Kanpur, Allahabad, Pt. Deen Dayal Upadayay, Buxar, Ara and Danapur stations in both directions.

·09451/09452 Gandhidham – Bhagalpur Special Train o­n Special Fare

Train No. 09451 Gandhidham – Bhagalpur Special Train will leave from Gandhidham at 17.40 hrs o­n Friday, 15thMarch, 2019 and reach Bhagalpur at 18.00 hrs, o­n Sunday, 17th March, 2019.

Similarly, in return direction, Train No. 09452 Bhagalpur – GandhidhamSpecial Train will depart from Bhagalpur at 06.30 hrs. o­n Monday, 18thMarch,2019 and reach Gandhidham at 08.00 hrs o­n Wednesday.

It will have AC 2 Tier, AC 3 Tier, Sleeper Class and General Second Class Coaches. This train will halt at Bhachau, Samakhiali, Dhrangandhra, Ahmedabad, Nadiad, Dahod, Ratlam, Bhawani Mandi, Kota, Sawai Madhopur, Gangapur City, Hindaun City, Bayana, Bharatpur, Achhnera, Mathura, Kasganj, Farrukhabad, Kanpur Central, Lucknow, Gonda, Basti, Gorakhpur, Deoria Sadar, Siwan, Chhapra, Hajipur, Barauni, Begu Sarai, Sahibpur Kml, Monghyr and Sultanganj stations in both directions.


The bookings for Train No. 09009, 09421 and 09451 will open from13th March, 2019 at all PRS counters and IRCTC website.



  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.